Skip to content

Sardines….

December 7, 2011

When I was a little girl, I loved my daddy sooo much and I wanted to be like him. So, because he ate sardines from that familiar pull-tab can, I asked for some in my school lunch.

I sat alone at lunch that day.

And have never had sardines again…..until today!

Matthew and I share the same adventurous palette when it comes to trying interesting combinations and intriguing foods. So, I am offering him a fork and a tradition handed down from my dad and we will eat sardines!

Since we homeschool, I don’t think Matthew will be ostracized at the dinner table tonight.

We’ll see if he likes them. And we’ll see if the arrows of rejection at the Catholic school  lunchroom are finally removed! (Just kidding!)

Verdict is forthcoming!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

