Skip to content

Evidence of Trust

September 10, 2010

“You never saw him, yet you love him. You still don’t see him, yet you trust him—with laughter and singing: (I Peter 1:8-9)!

Does your trust in God evident itself by laughter and singing as if you don’t have a care in the world! Or are you all bound up with worry and fear? Childlike trust in a Father, your Daddy, will evident itself in a worry-free countenance! Little children are not bound up by fear and worry about the future. They live in the MOMENT!!! They enjoy each moment as it comes! If Jesus Himself said that we need to come to Him like little children (Matthew 18:3), I guess it would be a good idea to find out what that means, huh?

In Proverbs 31, it says that the woman is “clothed with strength and dignity; she can laugh at the days to come.” Can you laugh at your days to come? I know I have been pierced with the thought that if I trust Him like I say I do, I will not be filled with worry and concern. I will look at my future, our future, and laugh! It almost seems counterintuitive to me to live like that! One of my Top 5 Strengths (Gallup) is RESPONSIBILITY! But God doesn’t custom fit HIS Word to MY personality! It’s His Word regardless of my personality. The Word doesn’t need to bend to fit me. I bend (and sometimes break) to fit it — or to align myself with it!

My challenge to you today is this: When problems arise and the threat of a storm is looming on the horizon, LAUGH!!! Know that your heavenly Father has the bigger picture in mind, and you can LAUGH!!! The future He has planned for you is GOOD (Jeremiah 29:11)!!!

Julie

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

