Skip to content

Weight Loss Wednesday Women: Short but Sweet!

August 4, 2010

Hello, Girls!

Well, to tell you the truth….I am UP! I knew I would be. It happens every month! Anyway, I’m up by 2.6! But I move forward from here! I can’t change the past; I can only learn from it. I also know I’ve had an incredibly stressful past 7-10 days, as I know some of you have as well from what I’ve read.

I did go to the doctor and was very encouraged! My blood pressure was fine.  I also realize that I need to set goals for myself — small, goals I can reach as milestones along the way. I can’t look at it as losing 75-80 pounds. I have to do it in small increments; otherwise, I will get frustrated instead of empowered along the way.

How do you reward yourself for losing?

Julie

PS: Today is a new day, and God’s mercies are new every morning. They never run out! He longs to hear me ask Him for help!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

